Wednesday, September 22, 2010

Compilation of the Week: Decadance Volume 3

Here we have an interesting compilation from 1991 on Who's That Beat? Records, which touted itself as 'The dance label of Play It Again Sam.' It contains some interesting tracks and artists from several indie labels of the time, including PIAS, RRE, Pulse 8 Records UK, HPF Belgium, and others. It has the catalogue number: WHOS 52 CD

Stand out tracks include The KLF: "3 A.M. Eternal" (Klonk Blip Every Trip), Moby, and The Shamen.
The 242 Track is from the "Tyranny >For You<" album: "Rhythm of Time (Victor The Cleaner Mix)"
Today it can be had quite easily for $5-$10

The track list is as follows:

  1. T.99:  "Anasthasia (Out of History Mix)"
  2. Front 242:   "Rhythm of Time (Victor the Cleaner Mix)"
  3. The KLF:  "3 A.M. Eternal (Klonk Blip Every Trip)"
  4. Rave 2001:   "Seduce Me"
  5. Rozalla:   "Born To Luv Ya"
  6. Nomad:   "(I Wanna Give You) Devotion (Soul Mix)"
  7. B-Sides:   "Moral Soundabuse"
  8. Sequencial:   "Death House (Space Boundary Mix)"
  9. The Shamen:  "Hyperreal (Maguire 2)"
  10. Moby:   "Go (Remix)"
Decadance Volume 3 Picture Sleeve

Decadance Volume 3 Inside Sleeve

Decadance Volume 3 Foldout booklet

Decadance Volume 3: Tray liner

Decadance Volume 3 Disc

1 comment:

  1. This remember me the "Who's that compilation" with Tragic Error and the hit "Klatsche in die hande".