Thursday, August 12, 2010

Bootleg of the Week: Hadafi Commando

Not much to say about this one. The contents of this disc are identical to the other 242 Bootleg "Switzerland 1986". The artwork and disc are very professional and striking. The label is "No Future Records" and it has the catalogue number NFR-376. The tracks are recorded live at Hot Point, Lausanne on November 30, 1986.

As seems to be common with 242 bootlegs, misspellings abound! Here Quite Unusual becomes "Quiet Unusual", Funkahdafi becomes "Funk Hadafi" (hence the title of the bootleg), etc.

This one is fairly common and can usually be had for around $25.00 - $30.00

The track listing (including misspells) is as follows:

  1. Master Hit
  2. No Shuffle
  3. Body To Body
  4. Television-Station
  5. Don't Crash
  6. Funk Hadafi
  7. Red Team
  8. Quiet Unusual
  9. Commando Re-Mix
  10. What You Hear Is What You Get
  11. U-Men

No comments:

Post a Comment